Mucho Enfermo con agua virus


Advertisement
Published: February 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Boquete's Flower and Coffee CarnivalBoquete's Flower and Coffee CarnivalBoquete's Flower and Coffee Carnival

a little freestyle dancing to the one man band
Hello Everybody,

Well guys like I always said you can't put time on good time. And Costa Rica has come to an end. My trip was suppose to continue on for another two weeks but I got a wicked nasty virus in Dominical while out on the surf. I had an ear infection in the early part of december as well as a cough that I think never went away. I remember the brown foam floating around me while out in some good surf and decided that it wasn't worth wasting good surf for a little polution so continued to surfing. Later that night my temperature shot up to roughly 38.5 and unwards to 39.5 after taking a few whites i had brought along the temperature continued to rise to 41.5 a rough 101. F. NOw i ain't no doctor but something didn't seem right. So it was off to Dominical Doc, poximo Farmicia y senor doctor told me so. Con uno shot in rear of some wacked steriod and another couple of meds, I was on my way. WOW, steriods ROCK!! I went from the slum to front row in a matter of a couple of hours. Running into
attack of the parriotattack of the parriotattack of the parriot

got off me you ragging devil bird
Gabrilla from Amsterdam for like the fith time. And of course a little alchol to meet old times. It was off to the races. With Alchol, two antibiotics doing their toll and a pile of other no names I started wigging out full steam. Got to the point where sleeping was out of the question, in fact impossible and after 4 days I felt like a walking zombie with a steriod wake up call. I was God!

Yes thats right Erik pulling another Yukon Show, just like old time whistler. I would say one night i thought it would be cool to go right off the hook and show the world my knife skills by throwing my machete around and running up trees like an ewok. Man that was fun - whyed you have to ruin all my good-times DaD. Because son if it weren't for me you'd still be in san jose behind bars. And that i would. One night I figure I had the whole dominical and san jose police force chasing me through dominical. Ending up running down the beach full tilt ditching my day bag and flash light in order to out run the 5
craigens areialscraigens areialscraigens areials

spread eagle
0 and diving into the big blue with nothing but my 3ply gortex artyrex jacket on and twig and berries floping around. GOODTIMES. I must of had at least 6 spot lights on me as well as the three blinged out landcruisers staring at me while i swam with them fishies.

Well lucky for me. Dad flew down from the cold northwest and picked my sorry ass up and dragged me back to Canada. I think i put up a pretty good fight. GOODBYE DOMINICAL and till next time. Mackenze sorry i missed you, but the cold brewed and i couldn't bust out. Pete and Matt sorry for scaring you off although Bocas sounded like a pretty good time.

So by the end of my stay here in the north i should have a few more good stories and if not whistler will diffently have something to talk about.

Salut Amigos

Adios


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Palm SkewersPalm Skewers
Palm Skewers

Don't loose yours Matt
Easy EEasy E
Easy E

yeh Baby


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb