Todos los animales


Advertisement
Published: April 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

fighting with the crocfighting with the crocfighting with the croc

some people are just nuts!
Oh my god, I dont ever want to leave! It is so beautiful here! The Peninsula de Osa is just the best place! And I only have 2 months left!!
I left Puerto Jimenez yesterday to come to Bahia Drake. Just needed to chill and sit in the sun for a bit. And guess what, it is actually very sunny and sooo hot! Brilliant! Got a bit of sunburn this morning though. I am stying in a cute place close to the water called Manolo or something. The owners built a small house next to theirs for guests. Its likea modern wood house,quite cool and I have got my own room, no Dorm! Woohoo! They even provide a mosquito net. towels and cleaned my room this morning. Well, tidied I should say, made a bit of a mess with my clothes flying around everywhere. Anyway.
Ok, so my trip to Cabo Matapolo was just the best by the way! I met Rudolfo, my personal Tour guide at 6 am to take a taxi colletivo to the Park. Cabo Matapolo is a secondary rainforest with apparently more animals than Corcovado. Mhh, well, wasnt sure about that, but after the 8 hours hike,
Pan DulcePan DulcePan Dulce

Sweet bread beach
I did believe him. The hike was actually only supposed to last 5 hours, but I didnt complain obviously! We started off hiking up to a beautiful waterfall where we stayed for a bit and spotted the first frog, which was poisenous by the way and then a troop of monkeys, I believe Spider monkeys... He then carried on to a bit of private land and reminded me to please be quiet. Well, knowing me, that wasnt gonna happen.. I obviously make the noise on purpos but I am just not a pro in hiking yet. Nevermind... We did spot another group of monkeys anyway, this time Hawler monkeys. so tiny but they make a hell of a noise! Monkeys by the way leave the group when they are sick or old to die alone. interesting fact I thought. Ok, so we carried on for quite a while, saw butterflies, scarlet mascaws, black hawks, taipes, some other cute little brown animal I cant remember the name of and lots of other things. We ended up at a beautiful beach which reminded me again why I came here. It was perfectly idylic, blue ocean, white beach, animals around me, palm trees and just silence. Just the waves coming up and making this wave noise. Even Rudolfo shut up for a moment. :-) Just kidding, he is a really knowledgable guide! If you ever make it to Puerto Jimenez, ask for Rudolfo in the Hotel Carolina. Although he will be heading to Rimini for the European summer to work as a masseur in a hotel there... Nevermind..
Oh I also went back to the crocs to take some more pictures by daylight, thought it would be a bit safer...
Enjoy!

Ok, so I couldnt actually upload any pictures on this PC. But they will follow soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb