Spring break!


Advertisement
Published: March 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So we are on spring break now! I am sitting in the computer room at a hostel in Puerto Viejo. We are staying in a house in Punta Uva which is RIGHT on the beach! (pictures to come!) I have a scuba refresher course coming up in about an hour and a half so Im just killing time here, enjoying the air conditioning because it is HOT. I went surfing yesterday for three or four hours which was AWESOME! Caught some waves but now Im sunburnt :/ Thought I would give my skin somewhat of a break and not sit out on a board for hours today....but I will be back out soon! We have basically been hanging out around here, we rented bikes to get around and there is also a bus that runs sorta regularly. First day we just hung out at the beach near the house, second day we biked in to Puerto Viejo and hung out, third day we surfed, and now here we are on the fourth day! I dont think this could be any more perfect! (except if that annoying guy selling stuff hadnt said rude things to me about my hair, then it would be absolutely perfect.) Tomorrow I am going on a dive trip (yay!) and then the next day we are going to Cahuita for the day! Thats all we have planned, basically we just do whatever we want!



Jo

Advertisement



31st March 2010

Hey Joellen, I enjoyed your Costa Rica post. It reminded me of my time there. My blog is looking for some good travel photos and travel reviews. If you have time check us out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com Continued fun on your travels, Eric
31st March 2010

woo break!!
You're on break too then? For how long? I'm going on break starting this Friday which is nice. Yeah enjoy all that warm weather haha. It's so flippin' cold here :( Sounds like your having tons of fun though :)

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb