Relaxing on the Caribbean


Advertisement
Published: September 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After Bens bag and passport was stolen in Ecuador he had to fly down to peru to sort it all out. I had to find somewhere to wait for him for a week and unfortunatly I just had to spend the week lazing around in the warm water on the caribbean coast of Costa Rica.

Walking down the dirt streets lined with coconut palms and market stalls selling anything that resembled Bob marley It felt like I was in Jamaica. The place was filled with Black caribbean locals most of who had long Rustas (dreadlocks) Nothing moved very fast in this town, It was very chilled out. A nice place to relax after all our travels in South America. It was a little holiday from my holiday! I slept in a hammock instead of a bed which was fun. Poor Ben though was stuck in rainy gloomy, Lima waiting for his emergancy passpory.

About 5 days later Ben finally came and met me. We spent the next couple of days riding around on our old school bikes exploring the beaches, snorkling, surfing, eating lots of the yummy fruits and coconuts. We had a laugh when Ben commented that this was one of the best places we had been on our trip. I wish I had a dollar for every time he has said that on this trip.

Oh yeah I also saw a sloth!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the coolest weirdest creature I have ever seen. It looks like something from starwars. I was lucky enough to see one out of a tree. You have to see the pictures to see how funny this animal is!




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Quite a hostelQuite a hostel
Quite a hostel

Not bad for 5 dollars a night!
HermiesHermies
Hermies

Just before the great hermie race....


Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb