In the jungle - Barton is alive


Advertisement
Published: February 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

How are you?

Sorry I have not been in touch. It seems that the jungle and technology are not the best of friends but I am currently in civilisation of sorts so I am going to use the opportunity to upload some photos and let you know what I have been up to!

So, the image below is of Andrew the American Crocodile. He lives at the Estuary/beach where we visit most days to get the boat to start our canal bird surveys. Andrew is huge....he has a couple of friends who have been named after some of the staff at Base. There are occasions where we are walking on the same side of the beach as Andrew....at a respectful distance. We have been told if Andrew decides to 'come after us' to run in a zig zag....fast. I am going to keep a respectful distance for now as my running skills are dubious at best!

More text and photos to follow!

take care, Sx

Advertisement



10th February 2014

That's a big one!
Crikey...stay away from Andrew, he looks mean! You could try the zig zag run, or do a Mick Dundee and wrestle him...then you could wear him like a suit ;-)
10th February 2014

Andrew as an outfit
dare I say it but he would make a good bag and shoe combo - and with matching belt!!!!! I know what you are thinking - who let this woman into the jungle!
9th March 2014

Conrad's request I change my profile picture
I don't have any good pictures of me, however not wanting to disappoint my readership I have added a picture of me with Mrs Sloth in the background. I had just come back from an 8 mile walk along the beach in 90 degree heat but got to Base and told there was a sloth on South Trail so I donned my wellies and Peter kindly took the picture.

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb