La Selva days


Advertisement
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I'm beginning to remember why I was dreading the start of IPs again. Its hard to think of something feasable for 4 days that has ecological significance! oy vey. But at least I'm still haaving fun! We went on a night walk two nights ago and found a snake (non venomous) and three frogs/toads. This morning we went on a plant taxonomy walk which was kind of painful because it is so hot and humid here. I really should get started on studying for the plant practical! This afternoon I have been writing for the Faculty Led Project as well as trying to come up with an IP idea (I may have the start of one now, undoubtedly it will be shot down). Anyways its nice and fun still but starting to become a little more intense.

I finally have pictures from both Monte Verde and La Selva too

Peace


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Monte VerdeMonte Verde
Monte Verde

cloud forest
Umbrella birdUmbrella bird
Umbrella bird

lousy picture, but we saw it!
BeautifulBeautiful
Beautiful

but collllld
Tree FrogTree Frog
Tree Frog

Rufus eyed tree frog
Sky WalkSky Walk
Sky Walk

bridges


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb