Not in Costa Rica Anymore...


Advertisement
Published: November 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My trip to Costa Rica was a lot of fun and I would like to repeat it when I have the use of all my limbs. There were so many things - like swim - that I just could not do. I didn’t think it was safe for me to do the zip-line canopy tours and most of the fun required hiking.

There are no elevators anywhere in Costa Rica as far as I could tell. Living on the 2nd floor at the resort was a challenge, as was almost everything else I did, but it was all worth it. I’m very thankful to all of my friends around me who helped me do things I had a hard time doing - like carrying my luggage…

Costa Rica should be on your list of destinations if you have never been there and you might want to do it fairly soon. There is development everywhere which threatens to corrupt some of the natural beauty in the easier to access locations.

One can’t make much more of a drastic change of scenery than mine during the last few days - from the green, warm environment of Costa Rica to snow covered West Texas, I’ve covered a lot of ground over the last week.

I hope everyone had a great holiday…



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



26th November 2007

Oh, I'm glad to hear that you had such a lovely time in Costa Rica. I feel totally out of the loop since I didn't even know you were going. We should get together when you get back and all settled in because man, I got some stories to tell you. Rach

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb