The Sun is Back


Advertisement
Published: November 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The rain stopped, and the sun came back, for the time being. I was able to sleep in and have a leisurely morning before going surfing in Tamarindo in the afternoon. I arrived home, with good timing on the buses, around 4:30 and was able to go to the beach to watch the sunset. Clouds were advancing quite rapidly so I didn’t get great pictures but it was nice to finally get my camera some use around Potrero. I’m sad to report that my favorite bar in all of Costa Rica, Sharky’s in Tamarindo, burnt down on Thursday. I was shocked and disappointed to discover this today when I went to check some college football scores. I guess I will have to stream games online or look for a new bar around here. As much as I enjoyed surfing today, the hassle of going to and from Tamarindo is a bit tough and I think that I will spend my Sunday in Potrero frequenting the beach and perhaps spending some time at the internet café to chat with friends and watch football.

I’m happy to report that at noon on Sunday, the clouds are sparse and the sun’s rays are destroying my skin. I’ve missed this beautiful, tropical weather!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb