Adventure number 2!


Advertisement
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! I am back at it again. Exploring central america. Made it to costa rica a week ago and every minute has been incredible.

Getting here was a bit hectic. I missed my flight from Dallas to Costa Rica because my plane was late leaving Denver. I was then sent to Miami so I could catch the only other flight leaving the next day.

I met a really nice lady on the plane from Miami to San Jose and she ended up driving me from the airport all the way to Puntarenas to a ferry that I needed to catch in order to make it to Cabuya to begin work. It was very helpful because i have my large backpack and all my kayak gear.

Now I am in Cabuya. a very small town at the southern tip of the Nicoya Peninsula working at a wildlife sanctuary. My daily duties entail cleaning and feeding animals (Monkeys, parrots, anteaters, porcupines, and many other native creatures) who have been either injured or abandoned. Tarzan the one-armed Kapuchin monkey and Anti the baby anteater and I have become pals already. It's a wonderful place. Many of the other volunteers (most of whom are very attractive young ladies...) and I have a great time hanging out together and taking care of the animals. awesome.

The nearby town of Montezuma is a surfer/ hippie paradise. I am right at home here. Practicing spanish, playing with wild animals and attempting to surf. Life is great. Kayaking is soon to come. I just have to venture to the mountains once i have a day or two off. Until the my daily routine shouldn't change too much. Okay love ya'll! Adios y pura vida!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb