Out of commission temporarily


Advertisement
Published: February 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

For those waiting for the story of Bill's hike up Mt. Chirripo, it's been pre-empted, temporarily. Blogs will be few and far between for a few weeks now because while Bill neared the base camp of Chirripo I fell down the concrete steps near the pool at our hotel and instantly knew my leg was broken, just my luck...I heard the two snaps. Callista and I were lucky enough to have the owners nearby to help us. I'll write all the details later ... the main details, I made it to the ER in Perez Zeledon Tuesday nite. We retrned to San Ramon Thursday and Friday we were off to CIMA hospital in San Jose for surgery. I now have 7 screws and a metal plate in my right ankle. There are moments life seems like hell but most of the time we're thankful for the people around us who have been such a great help. To my family, thanks for the e-cards and giggles, they help keep em coming.

Pura Vida... yes, even in pain life is still good in Costa Rica. I've gotten excellent medical care and the help of our Tico friends has been unbelievable.

Jen

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb