Attitude Adjustment!


Advertisement
Published: September 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

'You can take the boy out of the country, but you can't take the country out of the boy!'
Time to change that. The vacation is over. Fun times now yield to longterm consideration.
The blog is wide open to readers that may, or may not, appreciate my humor. Yes humor.
Opinions and comments expressed do NOT nescessarily reflect those of management!
In other words, I, Jake Snow, realize, that people will form an opinion of ME, by what I write.

So, I have 'retracted' previous entries, and APOLOGIZE for ANY negative conotations implied.
This may be too little, too late. Damage (opinions formed), already done? Cannot change that.

Life goes on. Update in the blog will change. I am getting 'back into' my photography... even if it is
with a small digital camera. As said, 'pictures speak a thousand words'.... just titles and comments
reflect the photographer's state of mind.

There it is. Don't ask me why, consider my situation.
Sincerely.
Bob Turney
aka...Jake Snow...Jakencr



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Bar Security!Bar Security!
Bar Security!

My 1st 'pet' parrot! No name says the receptionist.
Cabins at Paradera hotelCabins at Paradera hotel
Cabins at Paradera hotel

The wood is laurel, these look like 'kits'. Add a bit of extras, expand ot the back, a great house.


17th September 2006

Enjoying your blog.......
Hi Jake, There's a few CR blogs that I subscribe to, whether it's exploring or living in CR. Just wanted to let you know I've enjoyed your blog since your first posting. Sounds like you're enjoying it overall and your pictures are awesome. Thanks!
17th September 2006

Thanks Teri
Your name keeps showing up when I publish, mystery solved..... Are you in CR or admiring from afar...
25th September 2006

from afar........
Yup, I'm in Madison, WI LOL Still admiring from afar! End of next year I'll have some vacation time and be heading your way. The Arenal area looks nice. AVF looks wonderful too and I think that's where I'll probably "camp out" at. Keep up the great blogging :) Love your pics!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb