Zip line update, relaxing weekend, eye drops, meeting Gringos in the park


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Atenas
February 19th 2011
Published: February 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to mention about zip lining in my last blog entries. The three of us were not interested in doing it at Arenal due to the wet conditions and fog plus Barb had heard from a few people that particular zip line location had some history of accidents where people ran into trees 😞 So I'm exploring places to zip line where it's not in the rain forest or cloud forest and not too far away......will keep you posted! I have just about 2 1/2 weeks until I leave CR to go to Maryland for a week to stay with my sister before heading back to Central Oregon!

I've been pretty lazy this weekend, which means I've been using the Internet and catching up on emails. I think my body was telling me to take it easy (or maybe it was the very bumpy roads on our trip?) as I had a flareup of haital hernia symptoms. This hasn't been a problem for me for years. So I've been going taking it easy and going easy on onions and garlic ans such things....some of my favorite things!

I haven't been able to find the eye drops in individual vials that I normally use so I broke down and bought a bottle of the stuff. I doubt if they would cause me problems before leaving on March 9th.

Enough about my health-related issues! Barb and I have decided we probably won't be heading up to Liberia since it's extremely hot there just like the beach. So the areas we're hoping to explore are in Heredia Province as well as the Orosi Valley. These will be two separate trips, the latter will likely be at least 2-days.

In addition, my friends from Central Oregon are here in Costa Rica now so I'm going to try to set up a time to meet with them.

I did get one short clip downloaded of the audio/video of the neighbor's live music last weekend. The second clip must still be too long since that didn't download. Will try again. You shoudl also be able to see the three short videos I took on our recent trip.

I hope all is well in Oregon, Washington, Costa Rica and Arizona!

Ciao,
Barb







Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb