God I love the Caymans!


Advertisement
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post


I was supposed to head out for a little snorkelling adventure but the safe in my room would not open to get my passport. By the time I got it open -- no kidding with a Fonzie punch -- I had missed my tour, so instead I just travelled the island and then met up with the girls on the deck later.

It had been quite a long time since I visited the Cayman islands so it was a real blast from the past to rent a scooter and head out on the island that I was once so familiar with. I also managed finally to replace my Canon cameras (Say “NO” to Canon!!) with two new Nikon D200 cameras -- so far I love them. I will keep you posted on them as the trip continues.

There were still signs of hurricane damage on the island, just enough to give me an idea of how bad the damage must have been. I often think about island living but that is a consideration for use. Entire buildings blown over, others half missing... trees dead or gone. It was a bit eerie.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb