Cayman I Day 3: 4 Dive day Back to Cobalt.


Advertisement
Published: August 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Secretary BlennySecretary BlennySecretary Blenny

I can't resist this guys :)
We headed to Cobalt right after breakfast. I had a great photo dive on my first dive. I got a green blenny on a yellow sponge that made great negative space. Then I saw a secretary blenny on a purple home. Very pleasant shot too.

I didn’t find much on the second dive. Then we headed home for lunch we had leftover home made chicken and pasta from the day before. We caught up with emails and watched a movie. Then we returned for 2 more dives at cobalt. The dusk dive was sort of boring we didn’t see much action going on but the night dive was awesome. I saw a big Clingfish. It was the first time I see one of those and they are very cute. Turquoise lettuces were everywhere. Steve pointed out a white Nudibranch on a brown sponge but the contrast made to balance the exposure difficult. We returned to the clear shrimp with eggs eating a worm on the coral head. Then is when Steve got his awesome shot. I moved on to a juvenile flamingo tongue on a coral branch. I have to say I should call it a string it was so thin. The result reminds me a couple of photos I have taken before. Maybe I am developing a style on my own. I also saw a few different crabs but not the clown one. Steve pointed out a bunch of Doris camouflaged on a sponge so cool. They were at least 7 or 8. My best photo is the one with a group of three.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Flamingo TongueFlamingo Tongue
Flamingo Tongue

Super macro. I took this with the 10+ close-up lens. The branch looked like a thin string swinging back and forward. This is my second favorite shot. Sort of abstract. :)
Need ID pleaseNeed ID please
Need ID please

same as the one before.
AnemoneAnemone
Anemone

Notice at the base of it a bunch of something that looks like worms or nudis.
Secretary BlennySecretary Blenny
Secretary Blenny

Another one of course.


3rd August 2012
ID please

id
This is a basket star, probably juvenile giant basket
3rd August 2012
ID please

id
This is a basket star, probably juvenile giant basket
3rd August 2012
Need ID please

id
One of the triple fin blennies either lofty or roughhead
3rd August 2012
ID please

id
Emblemariopsis sp. blenny send to Ben Victor for more info.
3rd August 2012
Need ID Please

id
Triplefin

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb