Bonaire: My first UW Photos


Advertisement
Published: January 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Lettuce Sea SlugLettuce Sea SlugLettuce Sea Slug

…and a passion for nudis started :)
The best way to get to know your camera is to use it! I went on a photo dive trip by my self with the only purpose connecting with my equipment. My first dive was a night dive. I was excited. It took me all afternoon to check and double check the orings. And that all parts were put toguether right. Lower the camera by my self on a long dock at Black Durgeon and happy I go to take my first photo and first lesson learnt: I forgot to take the lens cap off. I didn't have the balls to get out of the water and take the port off to remove the lens so I continue my dive like that. I only had one strobe and it took me a long time to actually get the light on my subject. Fun times and lots of stories. I should import from my other blog for specific info about the sites: http://www.timezonetraveller.com/

Anyway here is a selection of images. I have to say I saw 7 species of nudies, 1 orange seahorse, lots of pretty and colorful decorator crabs. I did some stunning wall diving jumping off cliffs and drifting to the next dive site. Bonaire is pretty amazing if you open your heart to the spirit of adventure get on a stick geared car and travel the roads less traveled...in other words get out of your resort and explore the island!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Secretary BlennySecretary Blenny
Secretary Blenny

My very first one


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb