Diving Bonaire


Advertisement
Published: August 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Bon dive 16. Carl’s Beach (next to town pier).



We went in the water around 1 pm. I checked the shallows and found 2 white mantis shrimp in holes and a falbellina. I turned some rocks around hoping to find cling fish, bumble bee shrimp or nudis. I didn’t find much and I moved on towards the reef. There was a mooring block on the way that looked interesting. Of course I saw steve’s fins poking out of there. He signaled me to 2 sponge bob’s of course I only saw one. It looked that I could get some negative space out of it so I plopped down and dedicated to it. In the meantime I saw redlip blennies sitting on fire coral, 2 very active Pederson cleaner shrimp claning small butterflies, damselfish and another type of fish. I tried to get it since it was different for me. I also saw a pretty yellow porcelain crab crawling around the coral. The gobies were pretty active too and every now and then would jump on chrismas tree worms and clean themselves. It was a pretty good photo dive in one spot. All the action was going on at around 2 pm. Then Steve came back from 60 ft with no air. I still had 1500 psi but my belly was in pain and it was a good time to get our of the water.



Log 655. 11ft 115min 82oF 10lbs 80 AL

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb