Kick off


Advertisement
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

At the airportAt the airportAt the airport

We had to break it to Mike, that he wasn't coming with us...
We've begun.... We arived safe, with all our belongings with us and in tact! Our trip begun at 4.45am from New York JFK to El Salvador, we caught our connection an hour later and arrived in Belize City mid-morning. Our third and final flight of the day was with 'Maya Isalnd Air' - a 10 seater plane with one propellor and only two other passengers. After looking to Berti who had turned slightly green, we took off, and startig flying over complete paradise. As we passed the reef below, the water was so green, we were actually looking directly through to the bottom of the ocean. This has to be already the most amazing experience of our lives, and it was Day 1.. Once we touched down and started our taxi ride through San Pedro, we realised we were indeed in the most idyllic and serene place - perfect to chill out for a week to prepare for the next 5 months. We've already looked into scuba diving, fly fishing and cave tubing - will keep you posted. The people are incredible, the rum punch is dangerously strong (and free all day in our hotel!) and as you can see in the pictures, our balcony looks out to the ocean, plam trees and hammocks below... we may not bother going anywhere else... (Although all the young kids seem to be carrying around racoons as pets which is slightly freaking us out..) We miss you all...
Muchos love
And A xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Pet RacoonPet Racoon
Pet Racoon

She was throwing it around like a rag doll....insane


10th August 2008

Hey!
Albert love the sandals in the "heaven" pic. Looks amazing. The two of you have inspired us to plan our own trip! Keep us posted. Love the blog!
10th August 2008

How is ur foot?
Very good, guys!!! Post more pics when have some time, everybody says Hello! Albert's new hairstyle is great!!!
11th August 2008

Roccoons?
This place looks gross.
11th August 2008

HAVE FUN
Hi guys, i love the pictures... I hope you are having a blast. Love you and miss you. Watch out for those racoons :-P
13th August 2008

Update
Waiting for more pics and updates...I've been checking everyday and I'm starting to lose my patience! Hope you are having an amazing time..
16th August 2008

AWESOME
great pics. Not only did Mike try to sneak along as your valet, but now we all are wondering why we didn't do it. Have a great time.
16th August 2008

just one more day!!
Hey!! Hope you're well - we're going to be putting another one up tomorrow - just gathering some more pics!!!x
18th August 2008

Update!
Hey! I'm dying for an update! I want to see more pics. I officially miss the two of you!! I think it's time to come back :)
23rd August 2008

Hey Luce!!!
Having a ball... Howz everthing back in the UK? Send us some tips for NZ!!xx
28th August 2008

Igor the russian!
I heard you met Paul McCartney....pretty damn cool...what was his drink of choice? Hope all is well at RTR...its pretty scary to think that I actually think of it still...tell everyone hello and keep me up to date on the gossip! and we´ll keep you up to date on our travels!
28th August 2008

Lydia!
I hope you weren´t too affected by the hurricane! All is well here...missing you and everyone loads...and keep the messages coming! Love you, Albert
28th September 2008

I heard you met Paul McCartney
Yeh, my boss told me he was gonna fire me, and than I can call " my new friend" Paul , so maybe he could give me a job!!! Igor The Ukrainian

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb