Bahamas


Advertisement
Bahamas' flag
Central America Caribbean » Bahamas » Nassau » Bahamas
February 17th 2009
Published: February 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Misc Feb 08 005Misc Feb 08 005Misc Feb 08 005

11km bridge
I liked the hostel that I was staying at in Miami so much that I decided to stay there for the rest of my time in Miami. I have now made good friends with three guys Stuart, Carlo and Timor. On the second last day Stuart and I went down to Key West which is the southernmost part of the USA. We got a coach down there and it's about a 3 hour drive. The drive is really cool though cause to get down there you have to drive across 34 islands and one of the bridges between the islands is 11km long! when we were down there we hired some bikes and spent the day cruising around the docks, beaches and streets of Key West. For the last couple of nights in Miami I went down to the beach in the evening with a bunch of guys from the hostel and had some drinks down there.

I got the bus to the airport with another guy from the hostel and about 20 minutes into the journey he suddenly said "Oh crap I don't have my bags!" and jumped off the bus. He had somehow forgotten to bring his bags
Misc Feb 08 013Misc Feb 08 013Misc Feb 08 013

old white house
with him to the airport. I'm not sure if he made his flight on time. My first taste of the relaxed Bahamas lifestyle was when I was going through the airport security. It was just a lady behind a desk and she asked me what was in my bags, I told her that there was clothes and stuff and she just said Ok and sent me through and that was it! Makes a nice change from american airports. The accommodation is expensive here in the Bahamas so I only booked one night in my first hotel hoping that I might find something cheaper when I arrived. The place I stayed in for the first night was nice and I met a Spanish guy a couple of rooms down from me. We went out to a club called san frogs and had a great night down there. I got pulled up on the stage by someone working there along with a girl and he got us to play a game where he would shout out something such as a bra, 100 dollar bill, girls panties, condom etc and the first one to bring it back won. If I won the overall
Misc Feb 08 014Misc Feb 08 014Misc Feb 08 014

This is my english friend stuart
game all of the guys in the club would get a free shot and if she won all of the girls would get a free shot so all of the guys really wanted me to win. In the end though she won cause I had a hard time convincing a girl to give me her panties in less than 10 seconds!

Today me and the Spanish guy called Milo headed across to paradise island and sneaked into the worlds biggest and most luxurious resort. Its a big company which has basically bought every hotel on paradise Island and turned them into a mega resort with 30 000 employees, countless pools, waterslides, spas aquariums, a massive lake its just crazy! Milo and I met two very attractive american girls called Marissa and Rebbecca in the resort and we are meeting them in a club in town tonight. Tomorrow we are going on a 'booze cruise' which is a 6 hour cruise around the islands on a big cruise boat and an open bar the whole time, drink as much as you can! I'll try and upload some more photos soon.

Speak to you soon

Ben


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Misc Feb 08 020Misc Feb 08 020
Misc Feb 08 020

cool bar I found
Photo 9Photo 9
Photo 9

southernmost point of the us
Photo 10Photo 10
Photo 10

11km bridge


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb