Old Road Bay


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well I had to check out the beach, didn't I? And it was pretty amazing! I was the only person there and it was really long. Just me and the pelicans! I wasted no time getting into the water which was a most perfect temperature and it was sandy and calm as a mill pond. It felt weird being the only person on such a beautiful beach and I wondered if there might be monsters lurking in the deep, but if there were they didn't bother me. The uphill walk back in full blazing sun was quite hard work, but for such a glorious swim well worth it.

I have to admit that was it really other than checking emails and updating yesterday's blog. However I don't think anyone in their right mind could come to this place and not swim in the sea...




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb