Camino Portugal

a trip by Harlan R. Sager
From: August 24th 2016
Until: October 6th 2016

We will be walking the Portugal Camino to Santiago de Compostela, and on to Finisterre.

Trip Length: 6 weeks
Blog Entries: 38
Photos: 1146
Words: 37993

Blog Entries

Date Blog Title Location
August 25th 2016 Our first day Lisbon to Santa Iria Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Vila Franca de Xira
August 25th 2016 25 August 2016, Thursday, Santa Iria de Azoia to Vila Franca de Xira, day 2 Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Vila Franca de Xira
August 26th 2016 26 August 2016, Friday, Vila Franca de Xira to Azambuja, day 3 Europe
August 27th 2016 27 August 2016, Saturday, Azambuja to Santarem Europe » Portugal
August 28th 2016 28 August 2016, Sunday, Santarem to Golega, day 5 Europe » Portugal » Central » Golega
August 29th 2016 29 August 2016, Monday, Golega to Tomar, day 6 Europe » Portugal
August 30th 2016 Fatima, rest day one in Tomar Europe » Portugal
August 31st 2016 August 31, Wednesday, a day around Tomar and Knights Templar Europe » Portugal » Central » Tomar
September 1st 2016 1 September 2016, Thursday, Tomar to Alvaiazere, day 7 Europe » Portugal » Central » Tomar
September 2nd 2016 2 September 2016, Friday, Alvaiazere to Ansiao, day 8 Europe
September 3rd 2016 3 September 2016, Saturday, Ansiao to Condeixa-A-Nova, day 9 Europe » Portugal
September 4th 2016 4 September 2016, Sunday, Condeixa-A-Nova to Coimbra Europe » Portugal » Central » Coimbra
September 5th 2016 5 September 2016,Coimbra, Portugal - A day in the University Town Europe » Portugal » Central » Coimbra
September 7th 2016 7 September 2016, Wednesday, Mealhada to Agueda Europe » Portugal » Central » Agueda
September 8th 2016 8 September 2016, Thursday, Agueda to Albergaria a Velha, day 13. Europe » Portugal » Central » Albergaria-a-Velha
September 9th 2016 9 September 2016, Albergaria a Velha to São Joao de Madeira, Friday, day 14 Europe
September 10th 2016 10 September 2016, Saturday, São Joao de Madeira to Grijo monastery, day 15 Europe » Portugal » Northern » Sao Joao da Madeira
September 11th 2016 11 September 2016, Sunday, São Joao de Madeira to Grijo to Porto day 16 Europe » Portugal
September 13th 2016 12 & 13 September 2016, Monday and Tuesday, Porto rest days Europe
September 14th 2016 14 September 2016, Wednesday, day 16 , Porto to Povoa de Varzim Europe » Portugal
September 15th 2016 15 September 2016, Thursday, Povoa de Varzim to Esposende, day 17 Europe
September 16th 2016 16 September 2016, Friday, day 18, Esposende to Viana do Castelo Europe » Portugal » Northern » Viana do Castelo
September 17th 2016 17 September 2016, Saturday, Viana do Castelo to Vila Praia de Ancora, Day 19 Europe » Portugal » Northern » Vila Praia de Ancora
September 18th 2016 18 September 2016, Sunday, Vila Praia de Ancora, Portugal to A Guarda, Spain. Day 20 Europe » Spain » Galicia » A Guarda
September 19th 2016 19 September 2016, Monday, A Guarda to Oia, day 21 Europe » Spain » Galicia » Oia
September 20th 2016 20 September 2016, Tuesday, Oia to Baiona, Day 22 Europe » Spain » Galicia » Pontevedra » Baiona
September 22nd 2016 21 September 2016, Wednesday, day 23, Baiona to Vigo Europe » Spain » Galicia » Vigo
September 23rd 2016 23 September 2016, Friday, Vigo to Redondela, day 24 Europe » Spain » Galicia » Redondela
September 24th 2016 24 September 2016, Saturday, Redondela to Pontevedra, day 25 Europe » Spain » Galicia » Pontevedra
September 25th 2016 25 September 2016, Sunday, Pontevedra to Caldes del Reis Europe » Spain » Galicia » Pontevedra
September 27th 2016 26 September 2016, Monday, Caldes de Rei to Padron, Day 26 Europe » Spain » Galicia » La Coruña
September 28th 2016 27 September 2016, day 28, Padron to Santiago, Tuesday Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
September 30th 2016 28 and 29 September 2016, days in Santiago de Compostela Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
September 30th 2016 30 September 2016, Day 1 to Cape Finisterre. Santiago to Negreira, Europe » Spain » Galicia » Cape Finisterre
October 1st 2016 1 October 2016, day 2, Negreira to Olveiroa on way to Cape Finisterre Europe » Spain » Galicia » Fisterra
October 2nd 2016 2 October 2016, Sunday, Olveiroa to Cee day 3 to Fisterre Europe » Spain » Galicia » Fisterra
October 3rd 2016 3 October 2016, Monday, Cee to Fisterre, day 4 from Santiago to Finisterre Europe » Spain » Galicia » Fisterra
October 5th 2016 4 and 5 October 2016, Tuesday and Wednesday, visit to pilgrims museum and end of Camino dinner Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
Tot: 1.54s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 16; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:saturn w:www (104.131.125.221); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.3mb