Page 7 of Renae and Dwayne Knowles Travel Blog Posts


Europe » Netherlands May 25th 2012

Day Date Arrive Accomm Fri 25-May Fly GA 713 @ 1200 Sat 26-May arr Amsterdam @ 0850 www.wimdu.com.au/offers/2UAG9ZGQ Sun 27-May Amsterdam Mon 28-May Amsterdam Tue 29-May Bruges www.cordoeanier.be/en/index.php Wed 30-May Bruges Thu 31-May Lubeck, Germany Fri 1-Jun Copenhagen, Denmark Kat & Ken Sat 2-Jun Copenhagen, Denmark Kat & Ken Sun 3-Jun Copenhagen, Denmark Kat & Ken Mon 4-Jun Berlin www.tc-apartments-berlin.de/en/ApartmentDetails-152.aspx Tue 5-Jun Berlin Wed 6-Jun Berlin Thu 7-Jun Dresden Fri 8-Jun Prague www.airbnb.com/rooms/169662 Sat 9-Jun Prague Sun 10-Jun Nuremburg Mon 1... read more

Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich May 11th 2012

After being declined no less than 5 times by landlords who are showing availability on their online calendars, we finally have an apartment in Munich! FINALLY. We've also taken the opportunity to change our itinerary slightly by going to Munich earlier in the week and be in the Alps for the weekend (see our itinerary on May 25 blog). For those that don't know, we've had our vouchers cancelled at our resort in Bali as well (and we've paid in full). Apparently the Bali wholesaler overbooked the property and for the past 2 weeks our travel agent has been arguing with them regarding an alternative property. As of COB today, I still don't know where we'll be staying but I did post a negative review on TripAdvisor and the Property Manager contacted me within 2 hours. ... read more

Africa » South Africa September 12th 2010

Africa » South Africa September 12th 2010

Sat, 14 August – Johannesburg Flight was eventful – 4 hours flying close to Antarctica, 6 hours of turbulence, 22 hours of daylight, awake for 23 hours and 33 hours of Sabbath. Unfortunately our hire car was too small so we had to upgrade, which will cost a small fortune. Mio maps took us through suburbia for what seemed like an eternity. Trying to navigate manually was impossible as the road signage is atrocious. There are few street signs and when I stopped to ask people for directions, the black people didn’t know how to get to the white area where our B&B was located. The segregation between the classes and suburbs is quite confronting at first. Found our b&b, which was beautiful. Had dinner nearby at a trendy little cocktail bar/restaurant. We had sweet potato ... read more
P1000062
P1000070
P1000092




Tot: 3.799s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 12; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0542s; 3; m:saturn w:www (104.131.125.221); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.5mb