Thailand here I come


Advertisement
Asia
June 29th 2016
Published: June 29th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Touched down in Bangkok at 8.00pm. Customs, immigration and baggage claim all faster than in NZ. Picked up a ThaiSIM FOR 200B then got a taxi with Thailand's answer to Michael Schumacher. The seatbelt went on when we topped 140km/h on the motorway. He deposited me safe and sound at my hotel despite me not having the address in Thai and him not speaking English. Ain't Google maps a wonderful thing. My room could best be described as compact and bijou, but it's clean and has everything I need. The only drawback is its on the 4th floor and there are no lifts but on the plus side it is fairly quiet by Thai standards.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb