Day 26 & Day 27 - More Rest and relaxation, leaving Sai Kung


Advertisement
Asia
August 16th 2013
Published: August 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I had a bit of a lie in this morning, then was treated to a 'Derek's fry up'. I totally enjoyed it. After breakfast, and a bit of lounging around, Selina and I went for a walk, this gave Selina the chance to show me around the area. Selina, Singh and Derek were trying to think of things for me to do and see, but as I explained to them, I am so tired of climbing steps, seeing Buddahs, etc.... I just want to meet the family, spend time with them... And chill. So they have stooped trying to find things to do now.... And I am loving it!

It is really quaint around this area. There are a lot of westerners living here. We stared off by walking down to see the beach area which is round the back of the house. The beach is just a stone throw away. we got a taxi into the main Sai Kung area. We went round what seemed to be an older looking shopping area.

I enjoyed looking at all the different types of shops. We stopped off at Jaspa's for a coffee, before continuing the walk. Ryan, Faye and Singh were all working. Derek had popped out to the shop because the kids were wanting food, so we had a little chat with him too! I was chatting with Selina about the yoga pants I had bought. I was just trying to describe them, when she mentioned an Indian shop in the area. Wee were there in minutes. I bought another 4 pair! Selina and I went out for dinner last night. We had a couple of drinks in the Duke of York. It was so easy and comfortable, not planned as a drinking night, but that was what it turned into! We had a lovely meal at Jaspa's then Singh joined us, then it did get a bit messy...lol. I have no idea what time we got home!

This morning Selina got me up at 9.30 as I had told her I wanted more pants. In order to get them before I fly later today we needed to get moving. We were both hung over! I had a bacon butty at Jaspa's, it was sticking in my sand dried mouth, but I did manage to push it down with a cup of fruit tea! We went to the Indian shop, I bought another three pair of pants. Neither of us improved with time. We went back to the house and I got packed ready to leave. Selina brought me all the way in to the airport.

Thanks Selina, Singh, Derek and kids.... I loved visiting you xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



17th August 2013

Ola Lesley Looks like staying with Ross's family was just whay you neede to recharge you batteries, You definately look more well rested. Dubai for drinking eating sunning and looking at what .a remarkable holiday you have had. Just finish cleaning the cooker then off to Peter pan, dont think my photos will be as interesting. Safe journey. See you soon. xxx
17th August 2013

It must have been a lovely relaxed feeling staying with that family and so nice to have someone local to show you around after all that very busy schedule you have had, and what a nice ordinary family they were, you must feel very fortunate in meeting them.

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb