FORMAL NIGHTS


Advertisement
Asia
January 26th 2012
Published: February 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

During the cruise they have 2 formal nights a week where everyone gets dressed up. These are not compulsory but most people get dressed up and get formal photos taken.

The ship's photographers are constantly taking photos of you from the moment you board, to visiting every port, at the dining table, celebration nights and of course on the formal nights. These shots are then displayed as the cruise continues and sold to people at exhorbitant prices.

Being a keen photographer, I’m usually behind the camera and rarely get anyone to take a shot of me, however, this time I got my Cabin Steward (who invariably was close to my cabin when I walked out all dressed up) to take a shot each time.

For those in the know, these are the custom dresses I got made online from Shanghai, amongst other shots that were sent to me.

Then on 27th January, early evening I flew out of Hong Kong still with a sour taste in my mouth and glad to be going home. Arrived home 7.00 the next morning with no sleep and one year older, as it was my Birthday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb