Day 12 - Koh Samui


Advertisement
Asia
September 17th 2010
Published: September 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Have had a lovely relaxing day. Had my first proper lie in for 2 weeks today and went for breakfast at 10. Went to 'walkabout' and had museli and toast - can't face local foods first thing in the morning!

After breakfast I went for a swim in the sea and met Anne at the beach. The water was lovely and very warm. I sunbathed for a while until it started to rain. Even though it was raining it was still very hot and the rain only lasted about 15-20 minutes.

Once I had showered off all the sand I went to the loft with Jamila for lunch and a drink, but mainly to use their free wifi as at the hotel you had to pay.

With the rain stopped I went for a long walk along the beach, walking with my feet in the water was lovely. It would have been a very peaceful if not for all the Thai men trying to sell me things! The beach itself is beautiful. Further up the beach were quite posh holiday resorts and all along the beach are massage places.

When I got back to the point where I started I was quite hot so sat on the beach with a juice, reading my book for a while.

When a man came along collecting the chairs I was sitting on I realised it was time to leave to shower before dinner. We went for dinner at the same place as the night before, crystal. I had rice cooked inside a pinapple - lovely. In the evening Nic turned up with a new passport so we went off for a few drinks in the local bars, a good night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb