Hanoi last day


Advertisement
Asia
May 15th 2010
Published: May 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

In the morning I went to hash out the final details of my tickets, I visited the agents that gave me the best 2 quotes, I got tour and bus ticket for $65 dollars which was a very, very good price, I met some people that paid $50 for the bus ticket alone. After hashing out a deal I decided to celebrate and ended up sitting in the same Bia Hoi I had the previous afternoon. Two American girls arrived and ordered 2 beers and were handed bottles of tiger. I had to check they didn’t know they could have a beers at a fraction of the price, saving them money made us instant friends, Since we were getting along well I invited then to join me for lunch in a place id found across the road. We ate Pho, a dish that is eaten for breakfast and lunch; it is made from noodles, a few pieces of roast beef, spring onions, garlic and chilli. As they had no plans they decided to come with me to entomology museum and as id located the B52 on the map we went there next. I couldn’t help myself but I got pictures of me sitting on the 100mm anti aircraft gun, straddling a mobile SAM missile and doing the superman on the wing of a MIG21.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.089s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb