Bishkek


Advertisement
Asia
November 1st 2007
Published: November 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Since last week I'm in Bishkek, the capital of Kyrgyzstan (also biggest town, ca. 0.8 M inhabitants). It has changed quite a bit since my first visit in 2001. Here I go to a language school, which has been very good so far.
Yesterday the opening ceremony of the 'festival of the horse' took place in the ballet theatre. Tomorrow this festival starts in Barskoon, a town on the southern shore of lake Issyk-Kul, which is a six hours ride from here (by bus). I'll go there over the weekend and already look forward to maybe see Buzkachi again.
Yesterday I already met a French horse-ball team, which will play there with some local people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb