Emotional times


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
December 3rd 2015
Published: December 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Dad this will make you proud
Ho Chi Min City First morning in Vietnam after a hectic night! We decided to visit the war museum, we already loved Vietnam for the cool bars and craziness but we never prepared ourselves for what we were about to witness!I am glad that it was a sunny day and my ray-bans were with me! We hit the museum and the grounds were full of tanks, copters and huge weapons, you had to see it to believe it! (Check out the pics) I'm not sure what we expected but it hit us hard the pictures and the horror they suffered!Typically stupid (as we are) we started at the end of the war and worked our way to the beginning. Don't think I have ever been so disgusted in the treatment or lack of treatment and how chemical warfare is used and is still affecting this poor country! I now understand why some of the Vietnamese people dislike western people.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb