Day 30 - Hoi An


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
October 2nd 2010
Published: October 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After breakfast I made my way to the tailors for my first fitting. The coat was good, but both dresses were too big and I really didn't like one of them. The tailors were then to adjust the clothes and I would come back again at 3.

I then visited the Catonese assembly hall, this had amazing huge insense spirals haning from the ceiling. Next I visted a traditional old house which was interesting, follwed by a vist to a handicraft workshop where they carve wood, make clothes and lanterns. This would have been good but I went at lunchtime so all I saw was the workers eating their lunch!

Next I went to my cookery class at Gion with Vina. I made sweet and sour chicken soup, spring rools, green papaya salad and fish wrapped in banana leaf. This was really fun and after cooking I got to eat it, a big lunch, but it tasted great.

After this I went to the boot makers and tried on my boots, they were really cool but slightly big, so they would then adjust them.

Around 6 I went back to the shoe shop and collect my boots, I then went to the tailors and tried on the dresses, one was better but the other I didn't like, so I didn't keep it. A lady from the post office then came and posted it all home for me.

After this I met Tony and another group who Tony knew and went for dinner at Blue Drage, a charity restaurant. This was followed by more snake and bird wine and a beer - a relaxing evening.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb