Prelude


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
October 24th 2005
Published: October 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I was sitting in a metro car on the characteristic orange seats looking at the corners of the handle bars that look like they’ve been pasted together with chewing gum when I took note of what my informant, Dan Kopf, was saying when he told me what a blog was and the concept behind it. I couldn’t really understand the purpose of why anyone would want to read a conscious stream of thought dancing across the keyboard out of someone’s head onto a network that anyone can read. I haven’t done a blog until now because, lets face it, living in Harrisonburg Virginia isn’t like waking up and going bungee jumping every morning. Going to beer pong tournaments and a 15 keger in Forest Hills has its perks but it’s not blog worthy. Like many other things in my life that I’ve resisted, I’m here to jump on the bandwagon. Just like slap bracelets, calculator watches, designer clothes and the facebook I’m here to submit myself as a member. I still can’t articulate to anyone why this is beneficial but I’ll try anything at least once. I think perhaps it’s an opportunity to show a little creativity and maybe even give a little insight as to what’s going on up there. But since I’m the only one with a B.S. in psychology you can leave the psychoanalysis to the master.

Advertisement



25th October 2005

Dude
You definately seem like the kind to jump on the bandwagon

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb