Leaving Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
January 22nd 2008
Published: January 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As Always I hope all is well.

Well I can't believe that I have been in Vietnam for 2 months! Actually I have left Vietnam and I am in Cambodia - Phenam phen to be exact. I am leaving tomorrow for the South so i Thought I would get a quick blog off.

I will keep the text short but one observation of Phenam Phen is that there are a lot more cars to motobikes than anywhere else in Asia. Not just cars, but Lexus'. I have seen so many lexus LX470's which are 70,000+ cars. Most of these cars have VIP signs in the windows (probably over paid people working for NGOs) or police license plates. These aren't the Embassy people, they drive around in Mercedes .... These vehicles just stick out in such a poor country.

And my technical difficulties continue with one of my cameras/lenses not working (it's a long story). I will be in Cambodia probably for another three weeks and then i will head back to Thailand to finish my website which should have been finished a long time ago which is another long story.

David

F O T O S B Y D A V I D




Additional photos below
Photos: 100, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



26th January 2008

great pictures
as usual your pictures are great. Really feel like ive been doing the travling. Love the older people and children. Please if you can get some more senic. Your doing a great job and doing what many of us would liike to do. Keep it up be safe and cherish all these wonderful adventures,be safe in your travel.
5th January 2009

Great pics
I love your pics, mainly those human faces, lovely shots. Love from Argentina.

Tot: 0.516s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 81; dbt: 0.348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb