Travels with a Burnt Out Do Gooder


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City » District 1
January 15th 2013
Published: January 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day one:

2 hr sleep after gruiesome 22 hr trip with stop over in Tokyo. Mob seen at customs and then getting

A fellow traveler at Narita

axi. I'm glad I'm with these 2 veterans, Luke and Joseph. It's great to travel with big brawny men, especially seasoned ones and in fact a hard corps native. Went to mass here at the convent this morning. Gorgeous matins mass with nunns singing. Sr/ Vu is the mother superior here and she speaks French to me because she did her graduate studies in Paris. My French is so bad but it's better than my Vietnamese.

We will go to the orphanage attached to this convent next. The children and bbies here are gorgeous. You want to steal all of them. I just wish I could figure out how to attach photos and videos on this thing because it's not working here so far.

At 10 I'm off to see Julio Giulietti at the Loyola center.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb