My Son OR "Vietnamese Driver's Ed"


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » My Son
July 25th 2009
Published: July 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Motorbike Guy: "You good driver?"
Me: "Yes, very good driver"

*He looks me up and down skeptically*

MBG: "Ok, gas- here, brake here. Ok, ok?"
Me: "Ok, ok."
MBG: " Gears here, 1 2 3 4, ok ok?
Me: "Ok ok."
MbG: " Number 4 very good"
Me: "OK, 4 very good. Got it."
MBG: *hands me a helmet* "ok, GO!"

....and then we drove 30miles to find the My Son ruins- several wrong turns, one minor incident with a brick wall and 3 warm coca colas later........success.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

My Son ExcursionMy Son Excursion
My Son Excursion

Stefan fashionably matches his grey motorbike.


25th July 2009

After the Volvo, that was probably pretty easy... looks like fun!!!!!

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb