Adios, Hoi An


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
January 4th 2011
Published: January 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was a rainy day and full of tailors. Ronald bought an umbrella from a street vendor and brought the price down to 50,000 from 550,000...pretty incredible. When we went to my tailor, my dresses weren't ready so we went back to our trusted restaurant, Thang Bom for breakfast

We loved our wontons from Laugh Cafe yesterday, so we had some of those at Light Candle later in the day and they just weren't as good. The woman in charge is just darling, but the food was not as good as at Laugh Cafe. Anyways, Ronald got his coat, I got 3 of my dresses, he got his pants, and I'm waiting for a drop-off on my last dress. There was a problem she didn't tell me about until really late, so they're scrambling around to try to get it finished. The bus is picking us up at 6 30, so they should be dropping it off any minute now....

This town is so picturesque and I've enjoyed our time here. Vietnam seems to have timeless buildings, to me at least. Timeless in a way that you don't really know when the buildings were built because they all just have a now feel to them. It's sort of hard to explain, but it would be hard to imagine Vietnam any different than what it is now.

Hope the sleeper bus isn't too bad...we should arrive around 10 am, so we'll see...

Advertisement



10th January 2011

The price originally was 150,000 not 550,000! Please, don't magnify the capability to bargain of that handsome man...

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb