The Hoi An Old Town Tourist Ticket (Day 8)


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
October 29th 2010
Published: November 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Friday, 29th October 2010


"To buy or not to buy is up to you."

I decided to be a tourist for the day and treated myself to an Hoi An Old Town Tourist Ticket. For 90,000 dong per ticket (this was equivalent to my 2 meals in this country), it came together with a tourist map and access rights to 5 different buildings in town. The ticket on the right showed where my 90,000 dong went to.

How long did I spend touring the sites?

Probably less than 3 hours.

I recalled that I started out at 8.45am in the morning and by lunch time, I was already back in my hotel for my afternoon swim.

I wouldn’t recommend visitors to purchase the Tourist Ticket since there were a couple of sites like the Japanese Bridge and the Chinese Ancestral Hall that did not levy admission charges. Certain places like the Museum of Trading Ceramics were opened after nightfall for visitors to linger around.

Buying yourself a nice meal by the river and watching the world goes by would certainly be a cheaper and nicer alternative.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb