Free Spirited Hoi An


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
June 9th 2010
Published: June 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


When I arrived in Hoi An on Monday, I imagined it was going to be a 100% pure regular coastal town, ie sea, sun and chilling... add to that booz, booz, fun and more booz, and here you go ... the perfect Vietnamese coastal town...

Since I have been here I've been chlling like a vilain hehe.. 😊
The town is small and nice, but there isn't much to do around here, apart from laying down at the beach and enjoy the beautiful scenery... and the local dose of peacefulness

I did do some of the tourists stuff, like the impressive Marble mountain and the Famous China Beach... andd euh that's basically it... then it was more like a mindless beach experience!

The beaches here are amazing... the view unbelievable, the food more than tasteful, the people very friendly, the weather still unpredictable 😊 (we were burning hot in the morning, then soaking wet in the afternoon, this brought a nice touch of freshness later in the evening... so HEY que demandais de plus!!

I met a lot of random people... Lonely travelers, local expats, or tourists... from total different backgrounds and continents, sharing life experiences, adventures or other inappropriate stories (if you know what I mean)

En gros l'energie est superbe!

Now I'm already in my bed. We had a nice seafood dinner.
Tomorrow we have to be on the road pretty much early in the morning.

We are starting this little trip in the central Highlands from Hoi An to Dalat..We will be doing approximatively 200 km per day.. and hopefully we will be there on the 14th.

I do not know if I will be able to update the blog, but I promise to do my best so I can keep on sharing this amazing experience with you...

for now I say tessba7 3ala Kheir Beirut...

Love


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



10th June 2010

marble mountain ca me rapel la scene de kill bill ou elle apprend a manier lespece depee...c magnifique vrt ils sont bcp plus riche en verdure ken afrike! alors mtn tu te la coule douce miss yo-el- !! yalla jsui contente pour toi:) mais ta plus ke chi 20joursss :P ca va vite passerrrr

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb