Boats In Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
November 12th 2003
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My first impression of Nha Trang wasnt very good. I constantly had the word 'cockroach' in my head. We got to our hotel, and were shown to our rooms. Outside of each room was a shared balcony. It gave us a view of a few streets, which was quite nice as the sun was going down.

As soon as we opened the door of our room, I walked over to the bed, and a cockroach the size of a rat ran across the bed. Well, I was out of that room pretty fast, and ask for another one. There was no cockroaches there, or at least that I knew of.

We all got up early on our first full day in Nha Trang, and headed down to the beach. We boarded a boat, and went for a cruise around the islands. We went snorkling, and I was amazed at how clear the water was. It was so nice to be swimming with all the colourful fish.

After getting back onto the boat, and watching the islands, I began to feel sick. I decided to go and lay on top of the roof of the boat, and took some travel sickness pills. I took them too late, as I didnt feel any better until I had been back on land for a while. I got sunburn too, because I had been on top of the boat for so long.

That night we went to a nice restaurant which was run by a German guy. It was pretty close to the beach. Then later that night we all went to the Sailing Club, and had some drinks on the beach, and played some pool.

The next day we had some time to look around Nha Trang, and then we got the overnight sleeper train to Saigon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb