Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
February 9th 2008
Published: February 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My parents bought me a bicycle when I arrived in Nha Trang so I could follow them to the beach and to the market.

My father's advice about understanding traffic and avoiding colliding into another vehicle proved priceless. The hierarchy of rights of way is: big trucks, cars, motorbikes, bicycles and then pedestrians. Ohhh....good to know when you grew up in a town where it is the pedestrians who have a right of way huh?

So I did not have any accidents or close calls thanks to my dad's advice. However, my mom thinks that she has the right of way and therefore, had some close calls and so I stopped going to the market with her because of her recklessness =P Don't tell her that though, she'll get so offended LOL!


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Obstructed view of beach from houseObstructed view of beach from house
Obstructed view of beach from house

Monstrous hotel being built that will probably be never finished due to lack of funds...


13th February 2008

Great Pics
Hey Anne Great pictures you have on your blog... I love the one at Taj Mahal with the couple... and many more Take care Marta

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb