Good evening, Viet Nam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
February 20th 2009
Published: February 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Phnom Penh to Ha Noi


My route today takes me from Phnom Penh to Ho Chi Minh City (formerly Sai Gon) to Ha Noi, where I'll be picked up by Min, a graduate of my university and our primary Viet Nam contact at the University of Social Sciences and Humanities. I was there in August, 2007 and a member of my faculty recently visited. One of the things I'll be doing is following up on their relationship-building work.

I'll be giving 6 lectures (and, perhaps, more) and have several consultations and meetings scheduled, including with some people I met last time. I have the weekend to "refresh," as their schedule puts it, but I think this will translate to writing lectures. I wrote three yesterday. However, I plan to have some fun, since a member of my college class D and his wife are in Hanoi. I'm looking forward to eating pho (beef noodle soup with anise) and catching up. D spends a lot of time thinking about what he does and how it's perceived. I admire his insights and self-scrutiny.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb