Preparing for Hanoi and beyond


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
August 28th 2005
Published: August 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Preparing for this journey is a daunding task. Since I am going alone, I only have myself to rely so I better be prepared.
Last week-end I went to Wichita and bought a tent, stove, camping mattress, water purifier and some other things for the trip.
I found out that my new bike will not be in until Sept. 8th. I am anxious to try out all my new gear and especially the bike.
I am reading about every biking blog there is on the internet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Previous Days in VietnamPrevious Days in Vietnam
Previous Days in Vietnam

In Uncle Cuong's backyard next to his rice field in 2002.


Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb