Halong Bay to Hanoi (Day 24)


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Northeast » Quang Ninh » Halong Bay
May 17th 2011
Published: November 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Woke up to Emmo knocking on all of our doors for a breakfast call. We went for an early morning kayak adventure in the bay. I asked Grant to paddle me along cuz I was feeling tired and needed a strong boy to paddle me along. It was so hot and sunny out. We paddled to a spot where there are monkeys hanging out on the cliffs. We all took bananas from breakfast and brought them to feed the monkeys and they came right up to us. So amazing! Got back and tried to sun tan on the boat but Emmo gathered us all together for a speech. He mentioned a nice comment about every single person on tour and got all sentimental; handed out our group photos and handed out envelopes so we could all write him farewell letters and optional tips. We then went back to Hanoi. We had 2 hours of freedom before dinner so I packed my bags and carry on as I have a super early morning flight home to Hong Kong and we are going for our farewell dinner tonight. We all got dressed up and walked to the restaurant. Then onto a lounge for some drinks. Emmo was all dressed in a Zebra suit he had made at YALY. We all bought white t-shirts again for writing on them again in the bar. Went to a bucket bar and everyone wrote farewell messages and had some buckets again. This time, I had to go early staying very aware of my early flight out. Most others were able to stay up all night as they could sleep in and had post hotel nights booked. It was a fun night! Felt like I didn’t get to have any proper goodbyes though with everyone partying.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb