weds day 159


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

With my flight booked for this evening I spent some of this morning re packing my bags in anticipation. Regarding the certain issues I had with the room I decided I would pay the dorm room rate, which was a couple of pounds cheaper a night which I thought was fare. Heading off to meet Irina and Tobias I left my bags at the tour agency - where I booked my flight - we sat chatting till 4pm! They were getting the night bus to Hanoi which was picking them up at 6pm, while I got picked up at 7pm to be driven out to the airport. On the bus journey I got chatting with a nice couple, the man was from Germany and the lady from Texas. Getting past check in and through security we sat and waited............and waited for our flight which was 3hrs delayed - taking off just past midnight we were at this stage just pleased to finally be on our way!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb