Phú Quốc Island


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Mekong River Delta » Phú Quốc
December 16th 2013
Published: April 17th 2020
Edit Blog Post

My initial reaction of Phú Quốc was that it was kind of gloomy. The beaches were ehh...ok. The locals were very friendly and were eager to practice their english. There were a lot of resorts and more under construction. After a couple of hazy days at Mushroom Backpacker, I decided to get a motorbike and tour the northern part of the island. To my surprise, the northern part of the island was extremely secluded. I took the dirt road path into the jungle and it was a bumpy ride. My ass felt like I'd been in prison by the end of the day. Once I passed thru the jungle a deserted beach was on the horizon. Unable to say no to the clear blue water and white sand, I hung out and enjoyed some dragon fruits.

A typical day at Mushroom Backpacker.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Fellow TravelerFellow Traveler
Fellow Traveler

A fellow Traveler from the Philipines.
Stroll with fellow TravelersStroll with fellow Travelers
Stroll with fellow Travelers

I don't remember much about these fellow travelers. We went out for a stroll and then had a vegetarian lunch together.
Street FoodStreet Food
Street Food

Intestine. Grilled to perfection.


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0852s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb