Front garden finished ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 29th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Woken up at 03:00 by the noise of the rain beating on the roof. Don't know what time it finally stopped by breakfast things are starting to dry up. The garden is soaking again though so no work there this morning.

Fortunately I am biking into Phon Thong so the weather is fine for that. As I leave Jai is just getting her stuff ready to dye some mat grass and I leave her to it.

Go to the internet and buy a coach ticket to get me home from Heathrow next week. Having checked all of my paperwork I realized that I had forgotten this last leg of the jopurney. Bit of shopping then back to Khamnadie.

Jai is still busy dying grass and it is hanging up to dry in the sun … yes, we actually have some sun today !

I spend a couple of hours in the front garden and now can happily say that another job is complete. Just the back garden to tick off my list now.

Put in a couple of good sessions in the back garden late afternoon despite the very wet conditions and I think I should be able to finish things off tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb