Laundry and water ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 6th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

It seems strange to wake up and find someone in my bed ?!
After changing clothes so many times over the last week or so Jai gets stuck into a mountain of laundry.
Our wter bill for February arrives and I think that there has been a mistake. The meter reading for the start of this month doesnt match up to the meter reading from the end of last month and in faxct the meter still hasnt reached the num ber it was supposed to have reached at the end of last month. I have decided that things went wrong at the end of last month when the bill was a lot higher than we expected and I blamed the sloth from next door for leaving the hosepipe turned on after watering our garden. I think that the meter was actually read wrong and they mistook a '6' for an '8'. Either way we seem to have paid for the same water twice an we cant have that ... about 2GBP overcharged !!
Late in the afternoon I bike out to the farm to have a look at the work that I still need to do and what I will start with tomorrow.
Jaek, Boo and daughter Yaya - now apparently called Kanom, come to see us in the evenin g and leave with a bag of carrots. Kanom gets stuck into them raw and straight from the garden. Most people round here wont eat them at all - foreign muck !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.56s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb