Valentine Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 14th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Valentine's Day is a big thing here and there are usually rows of temporary stalls set up along the main road through Phon Thong to fleece the money from the schoolkids in the morning. With today being the weekend I guess someone is going to be losing out this year.
Neighbour Deu decides that he is free this morning to go to the farm and collect the trees that we sawed up a couple of weeks back. I cant face it today so tell him that I cant work on a Sunday !! Jai goes with them whilst I sit and watch a movie on TV. Since I have discovered that I can get some English language stuff on the TV at times I have started watching a couple of films each week instead of reading to pass the time. Nothing too exciting but not too bad.
It is very hot this afternoon and I settle for watering the garden for my daily work quota.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb