No Phon Thong market today


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 28th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

As Jai is still working at the farm I get a week off from the Phon Thong market Saturday visit. Jai will finish earely this afternoon and we will get what we need from the village market ... or at least I think thats whats happening ?
I go to the village hospital mid afternoon then go to collect Jai about 16:00 and find that my understanding of things was actually right ... thats a first ! Shower, change and go to village market. Have to get a bit more than usual as in addition to paying people to work your land you are expected to feed them a couple old times a day as well. I still think that Jai puts too much emphasis on the food and people work slowly to make work last another day as they eat better here than they do at home !!
Whilst I was playing with the TV this morning I thought I caught a glimpse of an advert for football tonight on a channel I have never watched. Turn on at 22:00 and sure enough C.Palace 4v1 Newcastle.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb