I have a manky foot ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 18th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

This is probably Jai's last day cutting her brother's rice and strangely I think she has enjoyed it.
My left foot is really painful this morning and quite swollen where I got stabbed by a thorn at the farm at the weekend. Looks like a visit to the doctors in Phon Thong is called for tommorrow morning when Jai is free.
I bike into town to pass an hour or so on the internet. There are no clouds around today so it is baking hot. Baking hot riding the bike so I dont begin to think about working in the fields.
I go to collect Jai at the usual time and they have just finished what they think will be a good year. Wont know for sure until is has been threshed and bagged.
After we have eaten I decide to go and see the Doc opposite the house. Dont have a huge amount of faith in her but at least she is nearby. She washes the wound with iodine and stuff and dresses it, gives me some antibiotics for the infection then advises me to go and see a Doc in Phon Thong tomorrow as we had planned.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb