Armistice Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 11th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Cant wear a poppy here but surprisngly Thai TV did cover the service from the Cenotaph on Sunday but only to the extent that they showed the royal family on the news.
My back isnt much better this morning so I feel a heavy day of reading coming on.
A few people in Khamnadie are starting to cut their rice so Deu next door has his thresher out giving it a service before he is called into action. I offer my help but he just laughs ... guess he knows me quite well by now !
Jai finished a mat piece early afternoon and was feeling a bit bored so decided to forget about mats etc for the rest of the day and take it easy. George comes for his regular visit but brings wife Wan with him today. She was feeling the same as Jai and decided to takle the afternoon off. Jai invites them both to come and eat with us tomorrow night to celebrate her birthday.
I was intending to have a bonfire ti evening but there has been a group of grannies next door all afternoon playing cards and they show no signs of finishing for the day and if I light up the smoke will blow straight over them. I eventually tell Jai I am start the fire anywy but she talks me out of it. By the time they decide to go home I have showered and changed so thats it for the day. Next time I look out the back Jai has started the fire up for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb