Time to start digging the garden


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 6th 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

What seems like quite a small thing when at home in Gloucester takes on larger proportions here when it comes time to think about digging the back garden for vegetables. The plot isnt that big and would probably take me an hour or so back home but here it's days ...
Last night I soaked a small piece of the garden to soften it upready for digging and I give it another wetting before breakfast.
I sit down with a post-breakfast coffee whilst Jai goes out to sell last nights beans.
Dont reallt feel like it but having soaked the garden I'm obliged to start digging. 3/4 hour later I have finished a small piece about 1x3m and I am dripping with sweat and knackered.
Whilst selling the beans Jai gets an order for 5 more bundles so when I have cooled down to something approaching normal we bike out to the farm and go picking. Whilst there I also fill a small bag with I call 'peas' but I guess are mimiature aubergines.
Back a the house Jai is off to get rid of the beans before I have boiled the kettle.
I have a few aches this morning from carrying the bamboo last night so give the farm a miss this evening.
Its has been a little hazy all day today with quite a bit of cloud and at about 22:00 we actually have a little rain.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb